Safeguarding Children

Add to CPD Start a discussion

Covid-19: Click here for Safeguarding updates

 

Key Contacts

Dr Nick Lessof

Designated Doctor for Safeguarding Children

e: nick.lessof@nhs.net  

 

Mary Lee

Designated Nurse for Safeguarding Children

e: mary.lee1@nhs.net

 

Reagender Kang

Named Nurse Safeguarding Children for Primary Care

e: Reagender.kang@nhs.net t: 07867 440696

 

Dr Emma Tukmachi

Named GP for Safeguarding Children in City and Hackney

e: emmatukmachi@nhs.net

 

Anna Jones

Designated Nurse for Looked after Children

e: a.jones2@nhs.net t: 07840038502 (work 3 days weekly 09.00-17.00)

 

What to do if you are worried a child is at risk of serious harm through abuse or neglect. Please complete online referral form or contact:

 

Hackney

Hackney MASH

0208 3565500

MASH@hackney.gov.uk

 

City of London

Children & Families Team

0207 3323621

children.duty@cityoflondon.gov.uk

 

City and Hackney

The Emergency Duty Team

0208 3562710

emergency.duty@hackney.gov.uk

 

If you are in any doubt as to the immediate safety of any child call 999.

 

Downloads:

The Hackney Child Wellbeing Framework

FGM Safeguarding and Risk Assessment

Guidance for best practice for the management of intimate images which may become evidence in court

Safeguarding Training Requirements

MASH online referral form

Safeguarding Consultations in U18 Virtual Consultations

Safeguarding Consultations in U18 Virtual & Intimate Consultations

Cribsheet Safeguarding Consultations in U18 Virtual & Intimate Consultations


External Links